News & Press: About CPED

2018 DiP Winners Announced

Wednesday, September 19, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Carolyn Carlins
Share |

This year 2 recipients have been selected for the 2018 Dissertation in Practice Award.

Dr. Erin Natalie Kanoelani Thompson from the University of Hawai`i at Manoa, From Mo`olelo to Mana`o: Transforming Postsecondary Support systems for Native Hawaiian Teacher Education Students

Dr.Staci BokHee Martin from Portland State University, Co-Creating Spaces of Critical Hope through the Use of a Psychosocial Peace Building Education Course in Higher Education in Protracted Refugee Context: Kakum Refugee Camp, Kenya


An Honorable Mention has also been given to:

Dr. Karen Caldwell from Johns Hopkins University, Example-Based Learning for Information Problem Solving in Arabian Gulf Higher Education


Click here for more information about the Dissertation in Practice Award.